FASH 2019 – Finalist / 14. June 2019

Finalists FASH 2019

The finalists of the European Fashion Award FASH 2019 with the special award for fashion photography have been selected. The prizes will be awarded on July 1st, 2019 in the Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin (Museum for Centopary Art).
More

FASH 2019 Photo / 8. May 2019

Special Award Fashion Photography

The European Fashion Award FASH, in cooperation with the Kunstbibliothek of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin (Art Library of the National Museums in Berlin), announces the special award European Fashion Award FASH 2019 – Photo. We are looking for fashion photographs of the highest artistic and technical standards that reflect our time with expressive images.
Students of photography from the 4th semester onwards from all over Europe can apply. More

FASH 2019 – Fashion Photography / 7. May 2019

The power of ideas

Franco P. Tettamanti photographed the collections of the winners of the European Fashion Award FASH from 2015 to 2017. FASH Director Joachim Schirrmacher spoke with him about the human element in fashion, concise images with an emotional impact, and how he was discovered on the street by Mario Testino.


More

FASH 2019 / 17. April 2019

Call for Entries FASH 2019

The European Fashion Award FASH 2019 focuses on the sustainable promotion of young design students. Two days of intensive workshops, exchange and networking await them. The closing date for entries is May 15th, 2019.

Exchange and networking
Already the up to 20 finalists receive extensive support: promotion in the social media, contacts and workshops with top-class experts and the jury on topics such as portfolio consulting, applicant training and pattern design from draping to digital techniques.

The prize winners will in addition not only receive prize money totaling 5,000 euros, but also intensive, individually tailored coaching, media work and other attractive prizes such as a paid internship at the workwear manufacturer Engelbert Strauss, where FASH winner Julian Weth already worked as designer.


Participants from all over Europe
The Europe-wide competition is aimed at particularly gifted students from all design disciplines in the three categories Students, Bachelor and Master.
A jury of internationally experienced experts will select the winners on the basis of defined criteria.

Applications with a portfolio of previous work, motivation letter and curriculum vitae are possible until May 15th, 2019.

 

The new FASH Logo

Since many years, the European Fashion Award FASH is one of the most important awards for fashion students. The new FASH logo expresses this growing importance. The dynamic and modern trademark arouses curiosity and stands with its sharp cut for sophisticated fashion. The logo was designed by Julie Heumüller and Lilith Zachwieja at the renowned design studio Erik Spiekermann.

SDBI – Promoting Fashion Talents since 1978
The European Fashion Award FASH is presented by the non-profit Stiftung der Deutschen Bekleidungsindustrie (German Fashion Industry Foundation), SDBI for short. Founded in 1978, SDBI is the world’s oldest organization for promoting fashion students.

The award winners have excellent career prospects. Over 40 supported talents work today for such internationally renowned companies like Adidas, Hugo Boss, Missoni or Dorothee Schumacher, for designers such as Vivienne Westwood or as university lecturers. In addition, they have often received numerous other awards.


From designers for designers

The European Fashion Award FASH is supported by SDBI, Messe München and its partners 25hours Hotels, Deeken HR, Engelbert Strauss, Formes, Lectra, Müller & Sohn, National Museums Berlin, Puma and Vitra. But it lives above all through private commitment: be it in the jury, the organization or a generous donation. The prize for the young creatives is thus largely supported by experienced creatives.

FASH 2019 Finalisten / 14. Juni 2019

Finalisten FASH 2019

Die Finalisten des European Fashion Award FASH 2019 mit dem Sonderpreis Modefotografie stehen fest. Die Preise werden am 1. Juli 2019 im Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin verliehen.
More

FASH 2019 Photo / 8. Mai 2019

Sonderpreis Modefotografie

Der European Fashion Award FASH lobt zusammen mit der Kunstbibliothek der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin den Sonderpreis Modefotografie European Fashion Award FASH 2019 – Photo aus. Gesucht werden Modefotografien auf höchstem künstlerischen und handwerklichen Niveau, die mit ausdrucksstarken Bildern unsere Zeit widerspiegeln.
Bewerben können sich Studierende der Fotografie ab dem 4. Semester aus ganz Europa bis zum 3. Juni.
More

FASH 2019 – Modefotografie / 7. Mai 2019

Die Kraft der Idee

Franco P. Tettamanti hat die Kollektionen der Preisträger des European Fashion Award FASH von 2015 bis 2017 fotografiert. FASH-Direktor Joachim Schirrmacher sprach mit ihm über das menschliche in der Mode, prägnante Bilder mit emotionaler Botschaft und wie Mario Testino ihn auf der Straße entdeckte.
More

FASH 2019 / 17. April 2019

Ausschreibung FASH 2019

 

Die nachhaltige Förderung junger Designstudenten steht im Fokus des European Fashion Award FASH 2019. Auf sie warten zwei Tage intensiver Workshops, Austausch und Vernetzung. Einsendeschluss ist der 15. Mai 2019.

 

 

 

Schon die bis zu 20 Finalisten erleben eine umfangreiche Förderung: Promotion in den sozialen Medien, Kontakte und Workshops mit hochkarätigen Experten und der Jury zu Themen wie Portfolioberatung, Bewerbertraining sowie Schnittentwicklung vom Drapieren bis zu digitalen Techniken.
Die Preisträger erhalten zudem nicht nur ein Preisgeld von ingesamt 5.000 Euro, sondern je ein intensives, individuell zugeschnittenes Coaching, Medienarbeit und weitere attraktive Preise wie ein bezahltes Praktikum beim Workwear-Hersteller Engelbert Strauss, wo mit Julian Weth schon ein FASH-Preisträger arbeitet.

Teilnehmer aus ganz Europa
Der europaweit ausgeschriebene Wettbewerb richtet sich an besonders begabte Modeschüler und Designstudenten aller Gestaltungsdisziplinen in den drei Kategorien Studierende, Bachelor und Master.
Eine Jury international erfahrener Experten wählt die Preisträger anhand festgelegter Kriterien aus.
Die Bewerbung mit einem Portfolio bisheriger Arbeiten, Motivationsschreiben und Lebenslauf ist möglich bis zum 15. Mai 2019.

 

Die neue FASH Marke
Der European Fashion Award FASH zählt seit vielen Jahren zu den international wichtigsten Förderpreisen für Modestudierende. Das neue FASH Logo drückt diese gewachsene Bedeutung aus. Die dynamische und moderne Wortbildmarke weckt Neugier und steht mit seinem scharfen Schnitt für anspruchsvolle Mode. Die Marke wurde in dem renommierten Designbüro Erik Spiekermann von Julie Heumüller und Lilith Zachwieja entworfen.

SDBI – Die Plattform für Nachwuchsdesigner seit 1978
Der European Fashion Award FASH wird ausgelobt von der gemeinnützigen Stiftung der Deutschen Bekleidungsindustrie, kurz SDBI. Die Stiftung wurde 1978 gegründet und ist damit die weltweit älteste Organisation zur Förderung von Modestudenten.
Die Preisträger haben hervorragende Karriereaussichten. Über 40 geförderte Talente arbeiten bei so international renommierten Unternehmen, teilweise in führender Position, wie Adidas, Hugo Boss oder Dorothee Schumacher, für Designer wie Vivienne Westwood  oder als Hochschullehrer.

 

Von Designern für Designer
Der European Fashion Award FASH wird unterstützt von der SDBI, der Messe München und den Partnern 25hours Hotels, Deeken HR, Engelbert Strauss, Formes, Lectra, Müller & Sohn, Puma und Vitra. Er lebt aber vor allem durch privates Engagement: sei es in der Jury, der Organisation oder einer großzügigen Spende. Der Preis für die jungen Kreativen wird damit maßgeblich getragen von erfahrenen Kreativen.


Cocktail des European Fashion Award FASH / 28. Januar 2019

Vancouver, Paris, Tokio

Cocktail des European Fashion Award FASH More